Board Members

The District 20 Board of Education consists of seven elected members who volunteer their time to work collaboratively to ensure that a balanced budget is maintained while providing students with the resources they need for success.  

Board Member Elections

A School Board member must be, on the date of election or appointment, a United States citizen, at least 18 years of age, a resident of Illinois and the District for at least one year immediately preceding the election and a registered voter.

Reasons making an individual ineligible for Board membership include holding an incompatible office, and certain types of State or federal employment. A child sex offender, as defined in State law, is ineligible for School Board membership.

Board Member Training

Illinois school board members must receive training in Professional Development Leadership (P.A. 97-8), Open Meetings Act (P.A. 97-504), and Performance Evaluation Reform Act.  Please visit District 20 Board Member Training for more details.

Contact the Board

To contact the District 20 Board of Education, please send an email to


Board Member Profiles

Heather Weishaar - Board President

Board Term 2019 - 2023








 Sara Bruno - Board Vice President

Board Term 2019 - 2023








Andrea Schnorr - Board Secretary

Board Term 2019 - 2023








 Darletta Anderson - Board Member

Board Term 2019 - 2023








April Dislers- Board Member

Board Term 2019 - 2023








Jennifer Kuban - Board Member

Board Term 2017 - 2021








Terry Walloch - Board Member

Board Term 2017 - 2021