Main Menu

Student Ignite Award Program

  to translate into any language, select "Translate Page" at top right corner of web page

The Student Ignite Award is a student recognition program for students in grades 4-8 enrolled in Keeneyville District 20 schools.  This award will be presented by the Board of Education at a regular meeting following the end of each trimester of a school year.  Award recipients and their families will be invited to attend the Board of Education meeting where the award is presented.

Any student in Grades 4 through 8 may be nominated by a faculty or staff member of District 20. Criteria for nomination include:

  • Students who have gone above and beyond in the classroom effort or achievement during the previous trimester.
  • Students who exhibit excellent social emotional competencies throughout the school environment.
  • Students who have participated and excelled in co-curricular and athletic programs and whom have exhibited qualities of hard work, perseverance, good sportsmanship, kindness, and willingness to help others.

Students may be disqualified from consideration if they have any office referrals for negative behavior during the previous trimester.

Nominations will be reviewed and awards determined by the Collaboration and Communication Committee of the Board.

Student Ignite Awards will be presented at a designated Board Meeting, with an introduction of each student by their nominating staff member or principal.  Each student will receive an award certificate and a small token of congratulations from the Board.

Awards will typically be given at the end of each trimester.

Congratulations to District 20 Student Ignite Award Winners!

2020-2021 School Year

FEBRUARY 25, 2021

Logan Black, Greenbrook
Fatima Cabral, Greenbrook
Zoey Hudson, Greenbrook
Mia Barthelotti, Waterbury
Elizabeth Carmona, Waterbury
Cristian Padilla, Waterbury
Aarush Parikh, Waterbury
Andrew Burger, Spring Wood
Alla Dobrovolska, Spring Wood
Brianna Dudoit, Spring Wood
Paulina Dudzik, Spring Wood

APRIL 29, 2021

Jhonny Bustos, Greenbrook
Aimee Garcia, Greenbrook
Arely Paniagua, Greenbrook
Jacob Ramos, Greenbrook
Addison Truesdell, Greenbrook
Allison Wight, Greenbrook
Finn Wilson, Greenbrook
Ranya Basant, Waterbury
Javier Herrera Garcia, Waterbury
Rain Solano, Waterbury
Julyan Soto, Waterbury
Antwan Dandridge, Spring Wood
Mikiya Humphries, Spring Wood
Jael Jimenez-Perez, Spring Wood
Julian Mora, Spring Wood
Liliana Rodriguez, Spring Wood
Luis Vargas, Spring Wood

2019-2020 School Year

NOVEMBER 21, 2019

Gloria Cabral, Greenbrook
Sophia DeLoera, Greenbrook
Brianna Dudoit, Greenbrook
Dylan Orahim, Greenbrook
Natalie Villaviray, Greenbrook
Aiden Carone, Waterbury
Stella Helgeson, Waterbury
Brady Olejniczak, Waterbury
Emily Osuch, Waterbury
Hailey Coman, Spring Wood
Dane Ellis, Spring Wood
Kent Itai, Spring Wood
Jael Jimenez, Spring Wood
Ruby Sherwood, Spring Wood
Brinley Wilson, Spring Wood

FEBRUARY 27, 2020

Christian Gonzalez, Greenbrook
Alan Munoz, Greenbrook
Dawood Shaikh, Greenbook
Zain Ahmed, Waterbury
Elizabeth Field, Waterbury
Zuzia Kowalik, Waterbury
Kristian Pyrkosz, Waterbury
Daniel Bernal, Spring Wood
Andrea Guillen, Spring Wood
Marko Jacovic, Spring Wood
Vivian Le, Spring Wood
Akul Sharma, Spring Wood
Melissa Zarate, Spring Wood

MAY 21, 2020

Ruth Dellaria, Greenbrook
Julian Perez, Greenbrook
Jake Costa, Waterbury
Lilly Galizia, Waterbury
Sophia Gomez, Waterbury
Lena Ledzinski, Waterbury
Elliott Malloy, Waterbury
Gianna Owen, Waterbury
Abielene Pichay, Waterbury
Alexis Pichay, Waterbury
Jeremy Pichay, Waterbury
Victoria Skalik, Waterbury
Evalyn Slowik, Waterbury
Mason Vaughn, Waterbury
Franek Wasilewski, Waterbury
Teagan White, Waterbury
Iosif Bruce, Spring Wood
Sean Dangautan, Spring Wood
Nick Gillam, Spring Wood
Shakira Khamisi, Spring Wood
Nichole Matuszak, Spring Wood
Giovanni Pagano, Spring Wood
Wiktoria Solakiewicz, Spring Wood