New Board of Education Members Take Office

The Board of Education welcomed Mrs. Jennifer Kuban and Mr. Terry Walloch new four year terms of service on April 27, 2017 at its Regular Board Meeting.  Mrs. Kuban was appointed to fill a vacancy on the Board in October 2016 and was elected to her first full term in the April 4, 2017 Election.  Mr. Walloch was also elected to his first four year term on April 4th.  

The Board bid a grateful farewell to outgoing Board President Scott Williams who served on the Board from 2009-2017 and Mr. Jim Nowak who served from 2013-2017.

The Board also elected new officers for the next two years.  Elected as Board President was Mrs. Heather Weishaar, Vice President Mrs. Sara Bruno, and Board Secretary Mrs. Andrea Schnorr.  

A vacancy exists on the Board of Education and we are currently seeking candidates interested in applying for the position.  The successful candidate will serve until the next municipal election which will be held in April 2019.  An interested candidates may obtain additional information and an application by visiting the District 20 Website or by clicking here.

Back to news